Steam Bunny Stomp Fell Race

4 May 2019 – 2pm

Category BM – 11km / 447m or 6.9 miles / 1466ft

Coity Fell Race

15 June 2019 – 1pm

Category BS – 8km /300m or 5miles / 984ft

Pontyplod

13 October 2019 – 10am

11 Mile Multi Terrain Race

No responsibility is accepted for any inaccuracies or changes to the fixture programmes shown. It is the responsibility of athletes to check the accuracy of race dates and start times with race organisers before entering or turning up for any race

Club Championship Races 2019

The format of the 2019 Championship is as follows:

Winners and Runner-Up prizes are awarded for the top Males and Females and the best overall runners when gender and age is factored in.
The age and gender factors used are the wavacalc15 factors as published by Howard Grubb,except for parkrun where age grade % is used.
Points are awarded in descending order in each category, 100 points for the top runner, 99 for second and so on.
Your best 10 out of 15 events count.
13 specific events are chosen plus any Pontypool Parkrun in December 2018 and your best Marathon time from 1st December 2018 to 30th November 2019. Links to these results need to be submitted to the Championship administrator, Nicola Smith.
100 points are also available for volunteering at our home Gwent XC league race, the CoityFell Race, Steam Bunny Stomp or the Ponty Plod (only one to count).
In addition to the 15 events, 5 bonus points will be awarded for each GLCL XC and Road Race attended plus Gwent XC league.
The leader board will be published monthly.

Date

Race

Terrain

Website

Dec 2018

Best PP Parkrun time

5km Road

 

Sun 13th Jan

Riverbank Rollick

9 miles Trail/Multi-terrain

https://www.fullonsport.com/event/riverbank-rollick-2018/profile

Sun 24th Feb

Pontypool Home Run

10km Road

http://stdavidshospicecare.org/event-details/pontypool-10k/

Thurs 28th Mar

Trail Night Race

5 mile Trail

Sun 14th April

Kymin Dash

7 miles Tarmac and Forest Roads

Sun 19th May

Caerphilly 10k (East Wales Champ)

10km Road

https://www.fullonsport.com/event/caerphilly-10k-2019/profile

Sun 26th May

Crocodile 8

8.8 mile Multi-terrain

Sat 15th June

Coity

8km Fell

http://www.pontypoolrunners.co.uk/Coity%20Fell%20Race/Coity%20Index.html

Thurs 4th July

Tintern Trot

6 miles Trail

https://sites.google.com/site/chepstowharriersrunningclub/open-races/tintern-trot

Sun 4th Aug

Barry 10k

10k Road

https://barryisland10k.co.uk/register/

Early Sept

Oldbury 10 mile

10 mile road

http://www.thornburyrunningclub.co.uk/trc-races/oldbury-power-10-miler/

Sun 6th Oct

Cardiff Half

13.1 mile road

http://www.cardiffhalfmarathon.co.uk/register/

November TBC

Elan Valley 10 mile (East Wales Champ)

10 mile road

http://www.rhayaderac.org.uk/10mile.php

Dec 2018-Nov 2019

Best Marathon Time

Marshalling

Gwent League, Coity or Plod (100 points)

 

 

 

 

 

 

Bonus Points

5 points for each GLCL Road Race

 

 

Gwent Leisure Centre League

Winter XC Series 2018/19 (PROVISIONAL dates & venues)

Sun. 21st Oct 2018: Chepstow Harriers (PierceField, Chepstow)
Sun. 18th Nov 2018: Griffithstown Harriers (Pentwyn, Pontypool)
Sun. 6th Jan 2019: Spirit of Monmouth Running Club (Humble by Nature, Monmouth)
Sun. 3rd Feb 2019: Usk Runners (Coleg Gwent, Usk)
Sun. 10th Mar 2019: Caerleon Running Club (Glebelands, Newport)

(spare date : Sun.24th Mar 2019, spare venues : Parc Bryn Bach and Pontypool Park)

All races start 11:00 am.

For more information visit www.glclrunning.com

Gwent XC Leagues

Fixtures and dates 2018-2019
1. Saturday 13 October 2018 Llandaff Fields,
(Cardiff subject to a formal agreement).
2. Saturday 10 or Sunday 11 November 2018 – Pembrey Park
3. Saturday 1 December or Sunday 2 December 2018 – TBA
4. Saturday 9 February or Sunday 10 February 2019 – TBA
5. Saturday 2 March 2019 – Blaise Castle, Bristol

https://www.gwent-league.org.uk/

East Wales Championships

Waiting for Updates….
Best three results to count.
Gold, silver and bronze medals in all age groups.

Find out more at www.eastwalesathletics.co.uk

Cross Country Events

Our Partners

Working in partnership with...